Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hortencia Reyes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Hortencia Reyes

4.8 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joseph Penn

Joseph Penn

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service and excellent staff support."
Profile photo of Randy Rexford

Randy Rexford

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful to a new customer I would recommend them"
Profile photo of Tim Hinds

Tim Hinds

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hortencia Reyes is the best State Farm agent in the Valley…super friendly and knowledgeable! Genuinely cares about her clients…"
Profile photo of Lorrie Altamirano

Lorrie Altamirano

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love this place. So informative. Keep up the great work you all do."
Profile photo of VALERIE GUILLEN

VALERIE GUILLEN

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a long time customer of State Farm for many years. Whenever we have needed proof of insurance provided, the girls at the office have been quick to respond. It was no different when I got rear-ended recently. I called Lily R on April 25th to ask what I should expect regarding the next steps going forward. I was met with professionalism, kindness and even concern for my well being. This was met by my agent, Hortencia, calling to find out if I was alright. It was definitely appreciated & well received to know that these gals truly care about their members."
Profile photo of Salgado Violet

Salgado Violet

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is very good at her work, I also speak to Gexia if I have any question about my policy, she is very helpful and knowledgeable... They both are very helpful, thank you ladies!"
Profile photo of sidronio lopez

sidronio lopez

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Works for me"
Profile photo of Paola Carrasco

Paola Carrasco

February 16, 2021

2  out of  5
"I am deleting my original post as Marleen Gonzalez is no longer with this office. Since her exit, the service I have received at Hortencia's office has been saddening. I was charged 80$ for setting up their drive safe and save discount despite being misled to believe there would be no payment of any sort for a late set up. After asking her office for relief since those terms were not clearly laid out to me, I was given a very clear no and a "we are so sorry for the inconvenience" despite it being their mistake.. Anyway, Hortencia reached out personally via email and said she would call me that same day but she never did. I called and told Christina to let her know I was waiting and Hortencia still never called. Then, I emailed to follow up and was emailed back by Gexia, not hortencia and not called. So so far I feel that they are willing to do the minimum but if you are really upset with how they misled you or their treatment they will simply give you the cold shoulder. Good luck."
Profile photo of Josh Harris

Josh Harris

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"In a world where phenomenal service, communication, and transparency is less and less common, the State Farm office of Hortencia Reyes and her staff define what best in class should look like. I picked her office for all my and my families insurance needs and have never thought twice about the trusted counsel they provide regarding some of our most important needs!"
Profile photo of gene weinstein

gene weinstein

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm insured since 1977 and the office of Hortencia Reyes and her staff provide exceptional service. They are professional and have always been there when needed. I highly recommend this business."
Profile photo of Alex Sanmiguel

Alex Sanmiguel

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Allison Avery helped me out in such a big way. Quick service. I needed a quote and to get a vehicle insured within a day and she got it done. I moved my Home Owners insurance over to them also. Great customer service. I would highly recommend Hortencia Reyes State Farm office."
Profile photo of Frank Infurna

Frank Infurna

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend working with Aly for your insurance needs. She is very responsive and helpful and will get you the best rates."
Profile photo of Nitin Goyal

Nitin Goyal

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had great experience working with Allison from Hortencia. She was very responsive, very professional and just great to work with. Hortencia provided me with the best quote for Auto Insurance policy and transaction went very smooth. I did not feel pressured at all during whole process, and Allison worked very patiently with the options that wanted to get and review. Overall great experience and I would definitely recommend to give company a try."
Profile photo of Dennis Wilson

Dennis Wilson

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"My name is Mr Wilson I recently had a great experience with the State farm employee named Aly she was very knowledgeable and helping me I haven't had customer service like that in a long time she was warm had a pleasant voice she just treated me like I was family and she just made my day kindness and concern for others makes a big difference and she's a asset to this company if I wish there were people like her this place we live in would be a better place I want to thank her and stay from I would recommend them to anyone she's a blessing"
Profile photo of Allison Avery

Allison Avery

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve looked around to a few different local agencies and this one is by far the best. Their staff is responsive and actually takes the time to care about your personal situation. If you care about customer service and saving money on your auto insurance I would definitely give this office a call!"
Profile photo of Tonya Piwniczka

Tonya Piwniczka

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency is fantastic! They go the extra mile and find you the best value for the money. They saved my family hundreds and they are great to work with. I recommend without hesitation!"
Profile photo of Betty Pelley

Betty Pelley

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm vehicle insurance for at least 35 years, as well as homeowners for some of that time. We moved back to Phoenix in January, and have been working with the Hortencia Reyes Agency and specifically Marleen. Without going into a lot of detail, this was a convoluted policy issue as we were changing states, selling one car and buying a new one, and canceling a homeowner's policy to bundle with State Farm. This agency has professional, caring, and efficient staff who always make us feel that our business with them mattered. There are a lot of insurance companies and Agents out there; but with this agency, you’re dealing with the best!"
Profile photo of Regina sbraccia

Regina sbraccia

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hortencia and her team gave me amazing service. Her employee Christina was very detailed and informative. She reviewed my policy from a different insurance company and informed me that although I was paying a low rate of about $400 for my homeowners policy, I had terrible coverage. She was able to determine that if the washer hose in my 2nd floor laundry room would have burst and flooded the 1st floor, the coverage I had would have only covered the actual laundry room. Christina was able to bundle our auto and home, and with the State Farm Safe and Save app, we are saving about $1,000 a year. I could not be happier with the detailed service, and excellent coverage I now have. I recently decided to have them quote me for life insurance. Not all offices and staff are the same, if you want to feel treated and cared for like family, be sure to contact Hortencia and her team!!"
Profile photo of jarrod reger

jarrod reger

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hortencia Reyes has been my agent for many years and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for insurance. Very friendly and helpful, not to mention great rates on my vehicles and home."
Profile photo of Carlos Garcia

Carlos Garcia

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Hortencia Reyes is ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! I've had Progressive and GEICO and they are both good companies but if you truly want the ABSOLUTE BEST you should go with StateFarm. If you live around the San Tan Valley or Queen Creek area I HIGHLY recommend you call this location and ask for Hortencia as your agent. She is EXTREMELY professional, nice, and best of all HONEST! She truly looks out for your best interest. All the staff there are very nice and have made my life so easy. They have saved me the most money out of all the companies I've ever been with including GEICO and Progressive. AMAZING customer service! 😁👍🏻"
Profile photo of Chris Ruiz

Chris Ruiz

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently bought the San tan cafe down the street from this statefarm location and I will say they are really awesome people. Hortencia helped us out so much with all the paperwork and licenses I had to get done to buy the restaurant. I also switched to them for my auto insurance because they gave me a way better deal for the same coverage then my other insurance company. I would highly recommend any friends and family to these ladies.. Thank you for all your help asking the way."
Profile photo of Tom Gustin

Tom Gustin

September 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Martha Mendoza is the consummate professional, helpful, patient and extremely knowledgeable. My highest recommendation!"
Profile photo of Debbie Lilly

Debbie Lilly

December 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent help with paper work after an accident. They know what they are doing."
Profile photo of Jessica Powell

Jessica Powell

June 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff! They are always very fast to respond to all my emails, and go out of their way to make my life easier. I recommend this office to everyone I know."
Profile photo of yvette castillo

yvette castillo

June 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"Love this office because they have Spanish speakers! I had been searching for an office in the area and couldn't fine any one who did but Hortencia's office. Very happy with the service I receive here as well they always try and save you the most money with the best protection possible"