Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Hortencia Reyes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Hortencia Reyes

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Levi Shill

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Hortencia and her team are awesome! Very professional, friendly and responsive. Great customer service, love working with them!"

Donna Salcedo

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a quote for rental insurance and Jocelyn Salcedo was very quick and has great costumer service! Defiantly would recommend."

Larry Kratzer

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gexia was easy to work with and was great in following up with me and working with me to decide what coverages fit my needs the best. She was able to save me a fair amount of money on my auto and homeowners policy by going through All-State. She found us the discounts that were applicable to our situation and walked us through all steps of the process. She was patient and thorough in explaining everything to us. I can’t recommend her enough. If you’re looking to switch insurance carriers, give Gexia a call. I think you’ll be very glad you did. Being with a reputable company like All-State and having a great agent like Gexia will give you piece of mind."

Donald Thompson

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Does a great job"

Beth Church

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I requested a Clue report on Monday at 3:05 pm and Hortencia's office had it to me by 3:55 pm. Thanks so much! This office continues to provide us with excellent service!"

Miguel Reza

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hortencia Reyes has been very understanding and patient with me and my 1 million questions throughout the years, just simply amazing and that is why I will remain with State Farm! Five star service for sure!!!"

danny mendoza

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience over the phone was great! Jocelyn S. was the lady helping me through the process of getting insured. I appreciated her patience with me to get a quote with and without certain add-ons I was interested in. Tone over the phone says a lot about someone’s attitude, and Jocelyn was pretty cool. Overall I’m actually pretty satisfied with State Farm being my renters and vehicle insurance!"

Eric Stewart

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for car insurance for a few years and have never had any issues. I was finally able to move my home insurance to them as well. I worked with Liliana Reyes in Hortencia Reyes office and she was wonderful. Professional, knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. If you are looking for an agent, this is a great location to contact (ask for Lilly!)"

Joseph Penn

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service and excellent staff support."

Randy Rexford

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful to a new customer I would recommend them"

Tim Hinds

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hortencia Reyes is the best State Farm agent in the Valley…super friendly and knowledgeable! Genuinely cares about her clients…"

Lorrie Altamirano

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love this place. So informative. Keep up the great work you all do."

VALERIE GUILLEN

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a long time customer of State Farm for many years. Whenever we have needed proof of insurance provided, the girls at the office have been quick to respond. It was no different when I got rear-ended recently. I called Lily R on April 25th to ask what I should expect regarding the next steps going forward. I was met with professionalism, kindness and even concern for my well being. This was met by my agent, Hortencia, calling to find out if I was alright. It was definitely appreciated & well received to know that these gals truly care about their members."

Salgado Violet

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"She is very good at her work, I also speak to Gexia if I have any question about my policy, she is very helpful and knowledgeable... They both are very helpful, thank you ladies!"

sidronio lopez

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Works for me"

Paola Carrasco

February 16, 2021

2  out of  5
"I am deleting my original post as Marleen Gonzalez is no longer with this office. Since her exit, the service I have received at Hortencia's office has been saddening. I was charged 80$ for setting up their drive safe and save discount despite being misled to believe there would be no payment of any sort for a late set up. After asking her office for relief since those terms were not clearly laid out to me, I was given a very clear no and a "we are so sorry for the inconvenience" despite it being their mistake.. Anyway, Hortencia reached out personally via email and said she would call me that same day but she never did. I called and told Christina to let her know I was waiting and Hortencia still never called. Then, I emailed to follow up and was emailed back by Gexia, not hortencia and not called. So so far I feel that they are willing to do the minimum but if you are really upset with how they misled you or their treatment they will simply give you the cold shoulder. Good luck."

Josh Harris

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"In a world where phenomenal service, communication, and transparency is less and less common, the State Farm office of Hortencia Reyes and her staff define what best in class should look like. I picked her office for all my and my families insurance needs and have never thought twice about the trusted counsel they provide regarding some of our most important needs!"

gene weinstein

January 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm insured since 1977 and the office of Hortencia Reyes and her staff provide exceptional service. They are professional and have always been there when needed. I highly recommend this business."

Alex Sanmiguel

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Allison Avery helped me out in such a big way. Quick service. I needed a quote and to get a vehicle insured within a day and she got it done. I moved my Home Owners insurance over to them also. Great customer service. I would highly recommend Hortencia Reyes State Farm office."

Frank Infurna

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend working with Aly for your insurance needs. She is very responsive and helpful and will get you the best rates."

Nitin Goyal

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had great experience working with Allison from Hortencia. She was very responsive, very professional and just great to work with. Hortencia provided me with the best quote for Auto Insurance policy and transaction went very smooth. I did not feel pressured at all during whole process, and Allison worked very patiently with the options that wanted to get and review. Overall great experience and I would definitely recommend to give company a try."

Dennis Wilson

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"My name is Mr Wilson I recently had a great experience with the State farm employee named Aly she was very knowledgeable and helping me I haven't had customer service like that in a long time she was warm had a pleasant voice she just treated me like I was family and she just made my day kindness and concern for others makes a big difference and she's a asset to this company if I wish there were people like her this place we live in would be a better place I want to thank her and stay from I would recommend them to anyone she's a blessing"

Allison Avery

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve looked around to a few different local agencies and this one is by far the best. Their staff is responsive and actually takes the time to care about your personal situation. If you care about customer service and saving money on your auto insurance I would definitely give this office a call!"

Tonya Piwniczka

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency is fantastic! They go the extra mile and find you the best value for the money. They saved my family hundreds and they are great to work with. I recommend without hesitation!"

Betty Pelley

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm vehicle insurance for at least 35 years, as well as homeowners for some of that time. We moved back to Phoenix in January, and have been working with the Hortencia Reyes Agency and specifically Marleen. Without going into a lot of detail, this was a convoluted policy issue as we were changing states, selling one car and buying a new one, and canceling a homeowner's policy to bundle with State Farm. This agency has professional, caring, and efficient staff who always make us feel that our business with them mattered. There are a lot of insurance companies and Agents out there; but with this agency, you’re dealing with the best!"